GETTING THROUGH GRIEF: Your audio guide to moving on

manago-remediated-horizontal-bannerBy Meggie Mañago

Have you lost a loved one? Going through a break-up? Or perhaps, you’re experiencing a major life-change leaving you lost and frustrated? Don’t worry, there’s light at the end of the tunnel. As part of growth, life is filled with constant change. Nowadays, with everything happening so fast it can be difficult to deal with – you don’t know what to do, you don’t know where to start. Let this new take on the tried and tested 7 stages of grief guide you to getting through and moving on.

Step 1: Change (Tropang Rad’Yo)

It always starts with change. Whether or not you expected it, and whether or not you’re prepared for it, change always comes.

Step 2: Pain (Tropang Rad’Yo)

Pain is part of the natural process. You must allow yourself to feel and go through the pain as you make your way towards feeling fully good again.

Step 3: Guilt (Psych O’Clock Habit)

It’s normal to blame yourself at first. In some ways your guilt makes so much sense, and although you may have some valid reasons to feel guilty, this too shall pass as part of the necessary process towards being at your best state again.

Step 4: Believing in Yourself (Tropang Rad’Yo)

You’ll eventually acknowledge that there will always be things that are out of your control. Leave the past in the past and embrace how much you’ve grown in the present. This is the upward turn, it’s your choice to take the chance to climb back up to being your best new self.

Step 5: Freedom (Tropang Rad’Yo)

After all is said and done, out of your own volition, choose to set yourself free. It’s not going to be easy but you’ve gone through time and several stages of pain and self-doubt. So, believe that you deserve to feel free and feel good about yourself.

Step 6: Happiness (Tropang Rad’Yo)

The light at the end of the tunnel is happiness. You patiently went through the process of grief and now you’re fully through. There’s so much hope and love for you to embrace and celebrate in. Your best self is here and only greater things ahead await you!